Greetings, friends!

Hello, there! My name is Holly, and this is my first blog. It seemed apropriate to make an introductory post, so here you are. On this blog, I plan to blog personal, fandom, and arty posts.

I’m a nerd, and I’ll admit it freely. Expect posts about all my fandoms. They range from Doctor Who (6 days until season 8!), Sherlock (several…years until season 4), Merlin, Psych, Alfred Hitchcock Presents, and Avatar: The Last Airbender to The Chronicles of Narnia, The Lord of the Rings, Harry Potter, The Lunar Chronicles, Ash and Huntress, How To Train Your Dragon, and many, many more.

I’m a writer, and I’ll admit it even more freely than my being a nerd. I have written many short stories, and currently have finished one novel and am editing it while planning another novel. I participated in YWP NaNoWriMo 2013, and met my wordcount of 30,000 words (though my book expanded, and it ended up being 80,000). Expect posts on writing, fun facts, NaNoWriMo, and more!

I hope that everyone who follows this blog gets exactly what they wanted out of it! Greetings, friends, I look forward to entertaining you.

6 thoughts on “Greetings, friends!

Leave a comment